Family

So much has changed!

Life has been crazy.

I am now 16 weeks pregnant and so many things have changed. My morning sickness has mostly gone away, when I don’t eat enough during the day or I stay up too late I will end up vomitting. But I am okay with that, as long as it’s not 24\7.   (17 weeks on October 2nd) I am starting to look pregnant I think, although I wasn’t the skinniest before I got pregnant as I had a lot of baby weight still left from my first child, Azura. I have felt the baby move a few times the last 2-3 weeks which is really exciting. Movements is one of the few things I am looking forward to.

My grandfather recently passed away on Setpember 20th, 2015. That was a hard day. I was very close with him, but now he is in a better place. He was suffering with cancer for the last 10 years and near the end he just wanted it to be over. He didn’t want to suffer anymore. He spent the last 14 days of his life in the hospital. I try not to think about it much. I feel as though it hasn’t sunk in completely yet. Every once in a while I’ll just say “My grandfather is dead” and I’m just in disbelief.

Azura will be 10 months old in 5 days. I am so shocked that it has been that long. So much has happened in that time. Azura is sitting up, she is crawling all over the place, She pulls herself up on furniture and everything and anything. She is almost walking! I would imagine that she will be walking within the next couple of weeks. She has started letting go of things and just standing there for a second, then squats down and sits. Halloween is coming up and I have no idea what she is going to be. My boyfriends mother has given us a couple of costumes. (A cat and a pumpkin which are very cute) But we will see what she ends up going as!

I am so thankful for my little growing family. They have helped me through so much and I just hope that I help them as much as they help me.

Life is precious.

Leave a Reply

